What is IPL? Who is the organizer of IPL? Friends I’m going to discuss about IPL over here. As we all know that youth of world is the crazy about cricket. & cricket is the only game whose fans are everywhere. & this is the most famous game. Though it’s a different thing that hockey is national game on our country India but you will be shocked to know that there are more cricket fans instead of hockey. So even you should know everything about IPL. I will try my best to include each & everything about IPL.


What is IPL? & what is the full form of IPL?

IPL stands for Indian premiere league. This is a twenty – twenty cricket competition which is organised by (BCCI) board of control for cricket in India every year. In IPL different teams represents their different cities or states. Every team has a sponsor.

IPL was organised in 2007 at first by Mr Lalit modi who is a member of board of control for cricket in India. In 2008 IPL was played first time. In IPL 8 teams takes part. Mumbai Indians team won the title of Indian premier League. Mumbai Indians won this title 4 times which is maximum. Even the current winner is Mumbai Indians. According to BCCI, IPL season made a wide contribution in GDP of Indian economy.

In 2007 when Indian premier League was started, the sponsorship was held by zee entertainment enterprises. Players are auctioned for election.

8 teams are there bin IPL who takes part are as follows:-

Kolkata knight riders

Rajasthan royals

Chennai super kings

Mumbai Indians

Kings eleven Punjab

Delhi capitals

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Royal challengers Bangalore

As I have been told you about every team is sponsored by someone. I would like to tell you all the team sponsors.

:-Kolkata knight riders is sponsored by Bollywood actor Mr.Shahrukh khan

:-Rajasthan royals is sponsored by JK laxmi organisation

:-Chennai super kings is sponsored by the muthoot group

:-Mumbai Indians is sponsored by goibibo group

:-Kings eleven Punjab is sponsored by Kent RO group

:-Delhi daredevils is sponsored by GMR & JSW groups

:-Sunrisers Hyderabad is sponsored by Nerolac group

:-Royal challengers Bangalore is sponsored by HP group

Winners in different year

2008 – Rajasthan royals

2009 – Deccan chargers

2010 – Chennai super kings

2011 – Chennai super kings

2012 – Kolkata Knight riders

2013 – Mumbai Indians

2014 – Kolkata knight riders

2015 – Mumbai Indians

2016 – Sunrisers Hyderabad

2017 – Mumbai Indians

2018 – Chennai super kings

2019 – Mumbai Indians

Winning amount:-

Winning amount for first winner team is 15 crore. Second team wins 10 crore. The team who secures third position wins an amount of 7.5 crore. There are so many exciting prizes for individual winners too.

Orange cap: – The batsman who scores maximum scores in complete series of Indian premier League wins an orange cap.

Purple cap: – The bowler who takes maximum number of wickets in series of IPL will win purple cap.

IPL governing body is only responsible for all the works of Indian premier League. Current members of this panel are Mr Rajeev Shukla, Mr Saurabh gangly, Mr Anurag Thakur, Mr Aniruddh Chaudhary, Mr Ajay shirke.





OFFICIAL PARTNERS:-Harrier, fbb, dream11



Record holders: – Currently, Virat Kohli holds the title of scoring the most runs. & Currently, Lasith malinga holds the title of most wickets.

I hope this article was worth to read.

Updated: December 4, 2019 — 11:02 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *